Codes LEI

Le moyen le plus simple de réussir la validation des affaires et la validation élargie

Un identifiant d’entité légale (LEI) est un code unique de 20 caractères qui identifie toute entreprise mondiale qui accepte ou effectue des paiements financiers. Définis par la norme ISO 17442 et approuvés par les principales économies du monde (G20), les LEI facilitent le respect des réglementations et prouvent la légitimité des entreprises.

Prix du LEI

Starter

Période:1 An
Enregistrement du LEI:
Mise à jour des données LEI:
Accélération de la validation SSL:
$59
facturé annuellement

Pro

Période:2 Ans
Enregistrement du LEI:
Mise à jour des données LEI:
Accélération de la validation SSL:
$103
facturé annuellement

Premium

Période:3 Ans
Enregistrement du LEI:
Mise à jour des données LEI:
Accélération de la validation SSL:
$147
facturé annuellement

A propos de

  • Le code LEI est le premier identifiant mondial des entités juridiques.
  • Il s’agit d’un indicateur de bonne foi d’une organisation légitime.
  • Les LEI autorisent la conformité des transactions transfrontalières.
  • Les enregistrements LEI sont transparents et facilement vérifiables.
  • Les codes LEI simplifient les procédures de déclaration aux autorités de régulation des marchés.
  • Des plans flexibles et des prix bas
  • Remises pluriannuelles
  • Processus automatisé de demande de LEI et gestion sans effort
  • Assistance spécialisée 24 heures sur 24
  • Assistance spécialisée 24 heures sur 24

Entités soutenues

Entreprises enregistrées

Organismes à but non lucratif/caritatifs

Fonds et fiducies

Entités publiques

Propriétaires uniques

Succursales

Caractéristiques statistiques

Accrédité GLEIF RA

2 552 999 numéros LEI dans le monde

Accélérer la validation SSL

Meilleur identifiant de confiance

Structure du code LEI

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Identifiant LOU Caractères de réserve Identifiant Entify ID de vérification
Préfixe de quatre caractères attribué exclusivement à chaque LOU Deux caractères réservés mis à zéro Partie du code spécifique à l'entité générée et attribuée par les LOU selon des politiques d'attribution transparentes, saines et robustes Deux chiffres de contrôle tels que décrits par la norme ISO 17422

Comment les LEI ont-ils amélioré le paysage commercial ?

Au lendemain de la crise financière de 2007-2008, la nécessité d’un code d’identification unique attribué à chaque institution financière dans le monde s’est imposée. Chaque pays utilisant des systèmes de code différents pour identifier les contreparties, l’évaluation de l’exposition au risque et la résolution des réclamations financières pendant une crise évolutive ont constitué un défi pour de nombreuses organisations.

La solution est venue du G20, le principal forum de coopération économique internationale. Un code unique, judicieusement intitulé Legal Entity Identifier (LEI), reconnaîtrait chaque entité juridique et simplifierait le suivi des transactions dans les différentes juridictions. Le premier code LEI a été émis en décembre 2012.

Comment les LEI ont-ils amélioré le paysage commercial ?

Qui réglemente les LEI ?

Qui réglemente les LEI ?

L’entité internationale qui supervise l’attribution des codes au système Global LEI (GLEIS) est le Comité de surveillance réglementaire (ROC). Pour rationaliser la maintenance et le développement du GLEIS, ROC a fondé la Global LEI Foundation (GLEIF), une organisation qui certifie les Local Operating Units (LOU) pour l’attribution des codes LEI dans les différentes juridictions.

Que peut identifier un code LEI ?

Le code LEI est le moyen le plus rapide de déterminer le statut juridique d’une organisation. À première vue, le LEI n’est qu’une chaîne de 20 caractères, mais c’est le seul code accepté de manière universelle par les marchés financiers mondiaux. Tous les LEI enregistrés sont répertoriés dans une base de données publique et comprennent les données suivantes :

Que peut identifier un code LEI ?

Qui a besoin d’un code LEI ?

Toute entreprise qui est une entité juridique peut obtenir un identifiant d’entité juridique et être répertoriée dans le registre officiel des LEI. Avec de nouvelles réglementations autorisant l’inclusion du LEI chaque mois, de plus en plus de juridictions et d’industries exigent des codes LEI. En juin 2021, plus de 120 réglementations rendront les LEI obligatoires, tant au niveau mondial que local. Il s’agit notamment de MiFID II, MiFIR, EMIR, FICOD, Dodd-Frank Act, et bien d’autres encore.

Qu’il s’agisse d’industries très réglementées telles que la banque et l’assurance ou du secteur privé pour lequel les codes LEI ne sont même pas requis, les entreprises utilisent les LEI pour leur puissant gain de crédibilité et leur niveau de sécurité supplémentaire. Si votre entreprise appartient à l’une des catégories suivantes (liste non exhaustive), vous êtes tenu par la loi d’enregistrer un code LEI.

Les LEI – plus qu’une simple obligation réglementaire

Le mantra des codes LEI est “pas de LEI, pas de commerce”, et si cette affirmation est vraie, les avantages des LEI vont bien au-delà de la conformité. La fonction “Conformity Flag” introduit un niveau de précision supplémentaire en signalant les LEI qui ont passé tous les contrôles de qualité des données comme étant actifs. Cette extension améliore la sécurité de la connaissance du client (KYS) et la détection des fraudes.

Outre les informations essentielles de type “carte de visite”, les données de référence LEI comprennent des détails sur les sociétés mères. En tant que tel, le LEI est le seul identifiant qui réponde aux deux questions les plus importantes : “qui est qui” et “qui est propriétaire de qui”. Il relie les organisations mères et leurs filiales de la manière la plus transparente possible.

Les LEI – plus qu’une simple obligation réglementaire

Les humains et les applications peuvent utiliser les enregistrements LEI

Les humains et les applications peuvent utiliser les enregistrements LEI

Les LEI en chiffres

Les LEI en chiffres

Les LEI sont l’épine dorsale des transactions financières

Les LEI sont l’épine dorsale des transactions financières

Dans un monde en constante évolution, avec des défis et des crises potentielles à portée de main, les LEI offrent aux organisations un moyen prévisible et sûr de poursuivre leurs activités comme si de rien n’était. L’identifiant d’entité légale est l’indicateur mondial le plus important d’une entité légitime et il est approuvé par des centaines de régulateurs financiers et économiques dans le monde entier. En raison de cette particularité, les codes LEI constituent le moyen le plus simple et le plus rapide de passer la validation commerciale ou étendue pour tout certificat SSL BV et EV.

LEI Codes

The easiest way to pass Business & Extended Validation

A Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) is a unique 20-character code that identifies any worldwide business engaged accepting or performing financial payments. Defined by the ISO 17442 standard and sanctioned by the world’s major economies (G20), LEIs facilitate regulatory compliance and prove companies’ legitimacy.

Read More

Why you need an LEI code

  • An LEI code is the #1 global identifier of legal entities.
  • It is a bonafide indicator of a legitimate organization.
  • LEIs authorize the compliance of cross-border transactions.
  • LEI records are transparent and easily verifiable.
  • LEI codes streamline reporting procedures to market regulators.

Read More

Why choose us?

  • Flexible plans and low prices
  • Multi-year discounts
  • Automated LEI application process and effortless management
  • Around the clock dedicated support
  • We’re GDPR compliant. Your data is safe with us.

Read More

LEI pricing

  • $0
    Pricing Plan
  • Period
  • LEI Registration
  • LEI Data Update
  • SSL validation Speed-up
  • Choose this plan
Basic 1
  • $59
    billed annually
  • 1 Year
  • LEI Registration
  • LEI data updated
  • SSL validation Speed-up
  • Choose this plan
Basic 2
  • $103
    billed annually
  • 2 Years
  • LEI Registration
  • LEI data updated
  • SSL validation Speed-up
  • Choose this plan
Basic 3
  • $147
    billed annually
  • 3 Years
  • LEI Registration
  • LEI data updated
  • SSL validation Speed-up
  • Choose this plan

Supported entities

Registered companies

Non Profit / Charity

Funds and Trusts

Government entities

Sole Proprietors

Branch offices

Features stats

Accredited
GLEIF RA

2,552,999
LEI numbers globally

Speed-up
SSL validation

Best
Trust Identifier

LEI code structure

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
LOU Identifier Reserver characters Entify Identifier Verification ID
Four character prefix allocated uniqely to each LOU Two reserved characters set to zero Entity-specific part of the code generated and assigned by LOUs acording to transparent, sound and robus allocation policies Two check digits as described by ISO 17422

How LEIs have improved the trade landscape?

In the aftermath of the 2007-2008 financial crisis, the need for a single identification code assigned to each financial institution worldwide was apparent. With each country using different code systems to identify counterparties, assessing risk exposure and resolving financial claims during an evolving crisis was a challenge for many organizations.

The solution came from G20, the leading forum for international economic cooperation. A unique code, aptly titled Legal Entity Identifier (LEI), would recognize each legal body and simplify transaction tracking in different jurisdictions. The first LEI code was issued in December 2012.

Who regulates LEIs?

The international entity overseeing the assignment of codes to the Global LEI System (GLEIS) is the Regulatory Oversight Committee (ROC). To streamline GLEIS maintenance and development, ROC founded the Global LEI Foundation (GLEIF), an organization that certifies Local Operating Units (LOU) to assign LEI codes in different jurisdictions.

What can an LEI code identify?

An LEI code is the quickest way to determine the legal status of an organization. At first glance, LEI is just a string of 20 characters, but it’s the only code ubiquitously accepted by the global financial markets. All registered LEIs are listed in a public database and include the following data:

  • Legal entity or fund’s manager official name
  • Registry name and registry number
  • Company’s legal form
  • ISO country code
  • Headquarters’ address
  • Date when the LEI was first issued
  • Date when the LEI expires
  • Date of the last change of information

Who needs an LEI code?

Any company that is a legal entity may obtain a Legal Entity Identifier and get indexed on the official LEI register. With new regulations authorizing LEI inclusions every month, more and more jurisdictions and industries require LEI codes. As of June 2021, over 120 regulations mandate LEIs both globally and locally. Among them are MiFID II, MiFIR, EMIR, FICOD, Dodd-Frank Act, and many others.

From tightly regulated industries such as banking and insurance to the private sector for which LEI codes aren’t even required, companies utilize LEIs for their powerful credibility boost and an added layer of security. If your company falls in one of the following categories (but not limited to) you’re required by law to register an LEI code.

  • Investment companies and lenders
  • Bankers
  • Brokers
  • Fund managers
  • Traders
  • Institutional Investors
  • Exchange officials
  • Financial intermediaries

Companies that may still apply for an LEI even if it’s not mandatory:

  • Association and branches
  • Government bodies
  • Charities
  • Limited Companies
  • Sole traders
  • Business Validation SSL owners
  • Extended Validation SSL owners

LEIs – more than just a regulatory obligation

The mantra of LEI codes is “no LEI, no trade,” and while this statement is true, LEIs’ benefits go far beyond compliance. The Conformity Flag feature introduces an additional layer of accuracy by flagging the LEIs that passed all the data quality checks as active. This extension enhances Know-Your-Customer (KYS) security and fraud detection.

Along with essential “business card type” information, the LEI reference data includes details about the parent companies. As such, the LEI is the only identifier that answers the two most important questions: ‘who is who?’ and ‘who owns whom?’. It connects parent and children organizations in the most transparent way.

Both humans and applications can use LEI records

  • The entire LEI database is accessible via web, API, or full dataset download. LEIs offer multilingual support for names and addresses, and are used in QR codes, bar codes, digital signatures, e-documents, site seals, and more.
  • Human and machine-readable XBRL digital signatures utzilize LEIs for the utmost integrity of crucial documents such as financial statements and annual reports.
  • You can use LEIs when applying for SSL/TLS certificates and speed up the issuance process.

LEIs in numbers

  • Over 1.9 million organizations across the world have registered their LEIs as of July, 2021
  • Entities based in the United States have the most LEIs in a single jurisdiction, with 12,9% of active LEI share. The UK (8.7%) and Germany (8.1%) complete the top three jurisdictions with the most registered LEIS.
  • According to McKinsey, a global management consulting firm, the LEI system can save the banking industry between two to four billion USD annually in KYC checks.

LEIs are the backbone of financial transactions

In an ever-changing world with challenges and potential crises just around the corner, LEIs offer organizations a predictable and secure means to carry on business as usual. The Legal Entity Identifier is the most important global indicator of a legitimate entity and is endorsed by hundreds of financial and economic regulators worldwide. Due to this peculiarity, LEI codes enable the easiest and fastest way of passing business or extended validation for any BV and EV SSL Certificate.