Business Validation Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikate

Business Validation (BV) Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikate sichern mehrere Domains und/oder Subdomains, die zu legal registrierten Unternehmen gehören. Multi-Domain-Zertifikate bieten die flexibelste und effizienteste Lösung für komplexe Verschlüsselungsaufgaben. Ein einzelnes BV-Multidomain-Zertifikat kann große Netzwerke von Websites nahtlos schützen und macht die SSL-Verwaltung zu einem Kinderspiel.

Engagierte Unterstützung
25 Tage Rückerstattung

Business Validation (BV) Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikate

Ein BV Multi-Domain-Zertifikat ist einfach zu konfigurieren und zu erneuern. Sie müssen es nur einmal auf Ihrem Server installieren, und es schützt alle Ihre Websites während der gesamten Gültigkeitsdauer. Das Gleiche gilt für den Verlängerungsprozess. Sie machen das einmalig für alle Ihre Websites.

Multi-Domain Business Validation-Zertifikate bieten ein hervorragendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Sie sparen Ihrem Unternehmen Zeit und finanzielle Ressourcen, die sonst für die Sicherung Ihrer Online-Präsenz erforderlich wären. Anstatt übermäßig viel Geld für separate BV-Zertifikate für jede Ihrer Websites auszugeben, können Sie ein einziges Multi-Domain BV-Produkt für einen Bruchteil der Kosten kaufen.

Was ist Business Validation?

Was ist Business Validation?

Business-Validierung bietet die zweithöchste Stufe des Kundenvertrauens in Ihr Online-Unternehmen. Nur die Extended Validation-Zertifikate können Ihnen eine höhere Kundenanerkennung bringen. Das Bestehen der Business Validation ist nicht so einfach und unkompliziert wie die Domain Validation.

Sie müssen Ihrer Zertifizierungsstelle genaue und aktuelle Unterlagen über Ihr legales Geschäft zur Verfügung stellen. Wenn die von Ihnen eingereichten Unterlagen mit den Angaben aus dem Unternehmensregister übereinstimmen (offizieller Name der Organisation, Land, Stadt und Bundesland), signiert die Zertifizierungsstelle Ihr Zertifikat und schickt es Ihnen innerhalb von 1 bis 2 Werktagen per E-Mail zu.

Zwar benötigen nicht alle Unternehmen ein BV SSL-Zertifikat, doch für Unternehmen, die mehrere E-Commerce-Sites verwalten, sind sie ein Muss. Wenn Ihre Websites Kreditkartenzahlungen akzeptieren, haben Sie keine andere Wahl, als mindestens ein BV Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikat hinzuzufügen, wie es die Anforderungen der PCI (Payment Card Industry) vorschreiben.

Aber BV Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikate können noch viel mehr, als Ihnen zu helfen, die PCI-Standards zu erfüllen. Einer der Hauptvorteile ist, dass Ihre Kunden sehen können, wer wirklich hinter der Website steht. Durch Einsicht in Ihr BV SSL-Zertifikat können sie Ihren Firmennamen finden. Eine solche Transparenz wird Ihren Ruf als zuverlässiges und professionelles Unternehmen nur verbessern.

Alle BV Multi-Domain-Zertifikate sind außerdem mit speziellen Site-Siegeln ausgestattet, um das Vertrauen der Kunden weiter zu stärken, sowie mit beeindruckenden Garantien, die für zusätzliche Gewissheit sorgen. BV Multi-Domain-Zertifikate schützen alle Arten von Websites und Systemen, von kleinen Blogs bis hin zu großen Online-Shops mit Tausenden von Kunden und Transaktionen, einwandfrei.

Wie funktioniert BV Multi-Domain SSL?

Wie funktioniert BV Multi-Domain SSL?

BV Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikate sichern sowohl Ihre internen als auch Ihre externen Domains/Subdomains mit einer einzigen SSL-Installation und einem einmaligen Verlängerungszeitraum. Um ein Business Validation-Zertifikat zu erhalten, müssen Sie Ihre geschäftliche Identität gegenüber der Zertifizierungsstelle nachweisen.

Vergewissern Sie sich, dass alle Ihre Unterlagen korrekt sind, denn schon ein kleiner Rechtschreibfehler kann die Ausstellung der Bescheinigung erheblich verzögern. Wie bei regulären Zertifikaten und Domainvalidierungsprodukten müssen Sie eine CSR (Certificate Signing Request) erstellen und an die CA senden. Der einzige Unterschied besteht darin, dass Sie mehr Felder in der Business Validation CSR ausfüllen müssen.

Je nach gewähltem SSL-Anbieter umfasst Ihr BV Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikat standardmäßig mehrere zusätzliche Domains (SANs genannt) und manchmal auch die Option, mehrere Subdomains zu sichern. Wenn die Anzahl der einbezogenen Domänen zu gering ist, um alle Ihre Websites abzudecken, ist das kein Problem. Sie können jederzeit bis zu 250 SANs hinzufügen, auch nachdem Sie das Zertifikat auf Ihrem Server installiert haben. Mit einem Multi-Domain SSL-Zertifikat, das standardmäßig 4 Domains umfasst, können Sie beispielsweise verschlüsseln:

Vier verschiedene Bereiche:

Vier verschiedene Subdomains:

Vier verschiedene Domains und Subdomains:

Um Ihr BV Multi-Domain-Zertifikat zu konfigurieren, müssen Sie die folgenden Informationen über Ihr Unternehmen in der CSR übermitteln.

Während der CSR-Generierung (Certificate Signing Request) geben Sie bitte auch Ihre erste Domain an. Zum Beispiel: yoursite.com. Fügen Sie direkt unter dem CSR-Textbereich in den Feldern für zusätzliche Domains (SANs) die restlichen Domains oder Subdomains hinzu, die Sie sichern möchten. Sobald Ihre CA die Zertifikatsdateien an Ihren Posteingang liefert, können Sie mit der Installation fortfahren.

Sie wissen nicht, was Sie brauchen?

Verwenden Sie unseren SSL-Assistenten, um die für Sie zutreffenden Optionen auszuwählen, und wir helfen Ihnen, das richtige SSL-Zertifikat zu finden.

Sie wissen nicht, was Sie brauchen?

Unsere Kunden & Kennzahlen

Bewertet 4.9 von 5 von 983 Kunden

Customer Reviews
avatar-3
Christopher Broderick
Juni 15, 2022, , united kingdom

Great selection of certificates with a clear definition of properties for each certificate makes it easy to choose the right one.

avatar-5
Munro James
Oktober 31, 2020, Victoria, AU

Easier and cheaper than going directly and ordering via the vendor, thank you for the information and the simple shopping experience.

avatar-4
Kelly Mark
Oktober 29, 2020, Dublin, IE

Excellent customer service when I ordered the wrong cert! The support team then helped me get the correct cert and refunded me on the incorrect cert I bought! Very fast and a happy customer.

avatar-4
Laurent
Juni 23, 2020

One of the most reliable SSL brands. If you need to secure subdomains and can afford it, don’t think twice. Get it.

avatar-3
Hiroshi
Juni 12, 2020

The price seems fair for an EV certificate, especially the two-year deal. Unlike my previous provider, which I won’t advertise here, at SSL Dragon, the buying steps are easier and better explained.

avatar-5
Campo
Mai 31, 2020

Always a pleasure doing business with SSL Dragon. Thawte certificates consistently deliver the highest encryption and customer trust.

avatar-4
Helena
Mai 16, 2020

Was assigned to secure several NGO sites. Picked this certificate because of a higher warranty and reasonable price. It’s always a pleasure to work with SSL Dragon.

avatar-5
Donald
Dezember 17, 2019

Simply the best. Easy to buy and configure. Plenty of features. Can display the site seal in different languages as well.

avatar-3
Connor
November 5, 2019

A top-class product from a reputable company. Credits to SSL Dragon as well, for a smooth buying experience and excellent price.

avatar-5
Bruce
Mai 3, 2019

This is the third SSL Certificate I buy from SSL Dragon, and the first one from GeoTrust. All I can say is the certs work as described in the specs, and the support is very friendly.

avatar-2
Lazar
März 24, 2019

The SSL wizard recommended this certificate for our e-stores. We’re already on the third renewal, and during all these years, didn’t have a single issue with it.

Echte Kundenbewertungen und Rezensionen bei Shopper Approved. Lesen Sie sie alle.

BV Multi-Domain SSL Certificates

Business Validation Multi-Domain SSL Certificates

Business Validation (BV) Multi-Domain SSL Certificates secure multiple domains and/or subdomains that belong to legally registered companies.  Multi-Domain certificates offer the most flexible and efficient solution to complex encryption challenges. A single BV multi-domain certificate can seamlessly protect huge networks of websites, making the SSL administration a breeze.

A BV multi-domain cert is easy to configure and renew. All you have to do is install it once on your server, and it will protect all your sites for the entire validity period.  The same applies to the renewal process. You do it one time for all your websites.

Multi-Domain Business Validation certificates offer great value for money. They save your business time and financial resources otherwise necessary for securing your online presence. Instead of spending excessive amounts on separate BV certificates for each of your websites, you can buy a single Multi-Domain BV product for fraction of the cost.

What is Business Validation?

Business Validation offers the second highest level of customer trust in your online company. Only the Extended Validation certificates can bring you a higher customer recognition. Passing Business Validation is not as easy and straightforward as Domain Validation.

You must provide to your Certificate Authority accurate and up to date documentation about your legal business. If the paperwork you submit matches the details from the company register (the official name of the organization, country, city, and state), the CA will sign your certificate and send it to your email in 1 to 2 business days.

While not all businesses need a BV SSL certificate, for companies who manage multiple e-commerce sites, they are a must. If your websites accept credit card payments, you have no choice but to add at least a BV Multi-Domain SSL Certificate, as per PCI (Payment Card Industry) compliance requirements.

But BV Multi-Domain SSL Certificates can do much more than help you meet PCI standards. One of their main benefits is that your customers can see who is the real entity behind the website. By inspecting your BV SSL certificate, they can find your company name. Such transparency will only improve your reputation as a reliable and professional business.

All BV Multi-Domain certificates also feature special site seals to further boost customer trust and impressive warranties for the added peace of mind. BV Multi-domain certs will flawlessly protect all kinds of websites and systems, from small blogs to large online shops with thousands of customers and transactions.

How BV Multi-Domain SSL works?

BV Multi-Domain SSL Certificates secure both your internal and external domains/subdomains under a single SSL installation and a one-time renewal period. To get a Business Validation cert, you need to prove your business identity to the Certificate Authority.

Make sure all your documents are correct, as even a small spelling mistake can considerably delay the certificate issuance. Just like for regular certificates and Domain Validation products, you have to generate a CSR (Certificate Signing Request) and send it to the CA. The only difference is that you’ll be filling more fields in the Business Validation CSR.

Depending on the SSL provider you choose, your BV Multi-Domain SSL certificate will come with several additional domains by default (called SANs), and sometimes the option to secure multiple subdomains. If the number of included domains is too small to cover all your sites don’t worry. You can add up to 250 SANs anytime, even after installing the certificate on your server. For instance, with a Multi-Domain SSL cert that includes 4 domains by default you can encrypt:

Four different domains:

  1. yoursite.com
  2. yoursecondsite.com
  3. yourthirdsite.com
  4. yourforthside.com

Four different subdomains:

  1. blog.youriste.com
  2. sotre.yoursite.com
  3. membership.yoursite.com
  4. forum.yoursite.com

Four different domains and subdomains:

  1. yoursite.com
  2. blog.yoursite.com
  3. anothersite.com
  4. games.anothersite.com

To configure your BV Multi-Domain certificate, you must submit the following info about your business in the CSR.

  • The official name of the company (e.g., GPI Holding LLC)
  • The country, city, and state/province where the company is officially registered (e.g., US, San Jose, California)

Also, During the CSR (Certificate Signing Request) generation, please specify your first domain. For example, yoursite.com. Right under the CSR text area, in the additional domains’ fields (SANs), add the rest of domains or subdomains you want to secure. Once your CA delivers the Certificate files to your inbox, you can continue with the installation.